Steve Harvey Takes It Off

08Apr08

Although I’m still a little upset with him for cutting off all his hair, Steve Harvey of the Steve Harvey Morning show and The Steve Harvey Show no one can be mad at him for this. The 50 and Fly Campaign and fitness movement was deep-seated in his son calling him an “old man” and one of his morning show listeners referring to him as “over the hill” on his 50th birthday.

“I started thinking, 50 is half of a hundred. You take a graph and bend it, at the apex is 50. I’m not over the hill, I’m at the top.”

Steve’s campaign doesn’t limit itself to those 50 and fly because his listeners ages vary. He’s included those 20 and right, 30 and tight, and 40 and fit as well. In conjunction with The 50 Million Pound Challenge Steve Harvey Morning Show and it’s listeners have started his own team and so far the top weight loss listed on the site is 319 pounds! On the site you have the ability to join an existing team, start your own, or even print customizable flyers to hold your own event and get people involved.

“I tell jokes for a living. I’m not a body builder, I’m not a gym rat, I’m not spectacular, by any stretch of the imagination … For a 51-year-old guy, though, I’m pretty fly.”

Harvey says, he had run through every fad weight-loss plan imaginable—the cabbage diet, the lemonade and cayenne pepper diet, the grapefruit diet, Atkins, Body for Life—with little success. And he couldn’t stick with any one particular trainer because they insisted on training him like he had the body of a 20-something.

Harvey says, because of his busy schedule hosting his radio show, touring, acting, running a mentoring foundation, managing a staff of 26, being a husband and father of seven, and because, well, he loves “key lime pie, fried chicken. I care deeply about hot oven bread. I don’t know what it is about cream sauce—I like salmon, but when it has a dipping sauce on it, it’s my weakness.”

Also joining Harvey in his efforts are his security, bodyguard, trainer, and other members of his morning show cast. Most , Nephew Tommy. The ladies of the Steve Harvey Morning Show plan to unveil their looks at a later date.

You can submit your right, tight, fit or fly look at Steve Harvey.com and share your progress as you shed the pounds or simply tighten and tone up.

Steve is challenging everyone to join him with a “Take off Your Shirt Campaign of your Own.”

13 Responses to “Steve Harvey Takes It Off”

  1. 1 Alesia Lopez

    Steve got ’em

  2. 2 Alesia Lopez

    me and my girl did a survey, steve got ’em

  3. 3 Redd

    Yeah, Steve surprised the heck out of me. For 51 he looks great!

  4. i think steve still look great in his new styel & he still got the look

  5. 5 Cynthia Johnson

    What was the name of facical product that monica mention on your morning show about a week are two ago????

  6. Fantastic beat ! I wish to apprentice at the same time as you amend your site,
    how could i subscribe for a blog web site? The account aided me a acceptable deal.
    I have been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided vibrant
    clear idea

  7. Hello! I simply want to give a huge thumbs up for
    the great data you might have here on this post.
    I will be coming back to your blog for extra soon.

  8. I’ll right away grasp your rss feed as I can not in finding your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you have any? Kindly allow me realize in order that I may subscribe. Thanks.

  9. Unquestionably believe that which you stated. Your
    favorite reason appeared to be on the web the simplest thing
    to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get irked while people consider worries that they plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people can take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  10. I’m not sure why but this web site is loading extremely slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue on my end? I’ll
    check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

  11. This post presents clear idea in favor of the new viewers of blogging,
    that in fact how to do blogging and site-building.

  12. This piece of writing offers clear idea in favor of the new viewers of blogging,
    that genuinely how to do blogging and site-building.


  1. 1 workout bodybuilding

Leave a Reply

